At the final round of the Australian Off Road Championship, Daniel Milner took the spotlight by winning the overall title.

Milner is his first season home following a couple of seasons at GNCC Racing and ended it as the new champion in Australian Off Road. It was then proved to be his perfect season.

Milner entered the series that took place in Victoria and being able to win all previous rounds. By continuing that streak, he stayed at the top of the time sheets to sign off having the title of a champion.

“After difficult times competing in America to come back to Australia and win the E2 Championship is great,” told Milner.

“We worked so hard over the off-season to deliver this title and its great to achieve it. The feeling after crossing the finish line was incredible.”

E1 – Ruprecht the new E1 champ

Yamaha’s Will Ruprecht lifted the title in Enduro 1 Category

“I’m ecstatic to take the E1 class title, with another round to go in the championship. Its been a great battle all year with (Scott) Keegan and he’s been a great rival.”

“I’d personally like to thank Yamaha and the Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Team for all their support; it wouldn’t be possible without them.”

E3 – Snodgrass wins it on tiebreaker

Between KTM’s Lyndon Snodgrass and Husqvarna’s Lachy Stanford, the Enduro 3 title fight came to head. In the end, it was Snodgrass to rise and won the E3 title.

“I’m very happy to achieve that E3 title,” said Snodgrass. “It’s been such a fantastic weekend for the KTM Enduro Team with Milner clinching the E2 championship and now E3.

“I managed to adapt to the tracks fairly quickly and despite the wet weather and windy conditions, I didn’t let it affect my performance. It’s been such a great and close battle with Lachy (Stanford) all year.”

Transmoto EJ – Driscoll U19 champion

It was a close race between Yammaha’s Michael Driscroll and Husqvarna Fraser Higlett for winning the Transmoto EJ Championship. But with a win yesterday and a second place on Sunday, it was Driscoll who won the title.

“I couldn’t be any happier to win the EJ title today. The battle with Fraser (Higlett) has been back and forth all year and the nerves were certainly there before the final race.

“I didn’t let it affect me too much and I managed the second place to get the title! I would like to thank my sponsors, Family and Yamaha for all their support.”

Womens – Wilson wins title

After the unexpected fall on Saturday which resulted to the delay of Jemma Watson in winning the championship, she finally got the title on Sunday after an impressive victory.

Wilson managed to take the championship with a 25 points buffer to Karlsson.


E1 Championship

  1. Wil Ruprecht – 232
  2. Scott Keegan – 198
  3. Jack Simpson – 178


E2 Championship

  1. Daniel Milner – 250
  2. Riley Graham – 201
  3. Josh Green – 194


E3 Championship

  1. Lyndon Snodgrass – 235 (Equal on count back with decision made on winner of last race)
  2. Lachy Stanford – 235
  3. Tom Mason – 196


Transmoto EJ

  1. Michael Driscoll – 230
  2. Fraser Higlett – 227
  3. Nic Tomlinson – 201


Women Championship

  1. Jemma Wilson – 234
  2. Emelie Karlsson – 209
  3. Sophie Coldicutt – 208

You might also enjoy