Ryan Sipes Claimed Victory at Mountaineer Run GNCC

Masontown, West Virginia was the place where Husqvarna’s Rider Ryan Sipes claimed his first win at GNCC. It was during the 11th round when he was crowned as the winner. But at the beginning of the race, it was Ricky Russell who had the lead aboard his N-Fab/AmPro Yamaha-backed machine and eventually earning the $250 All Balls Racing XC1 Pro Holeshot Award at the end of the game. Not before long, the riders began to enter the woods, this change of scenery made Ryan Sipes advanced onwards onto the dusty 12-mile course. Sipes kept a steady pace and maintained his lead ahead even after they got out from the woods. During this time, it was Kailub Russell of FMF/KTM Factory Racing who was only 30 seconds behind Sipes.

Energy surged into Sipes as he kept on advancing just as he completed the second lap. Behind him were K Russell and Bollinger. The two went on head to head. Eventually, Bolliger passed Russel but it didn’t last long as Russell fight his way back ahead of Bolliger. Spectators were awed at the two of them as they quickly closed the gap by 30 seconds just right behind Sipes. Proving that great effort was being spent by the riders. Meanwhile, Sipes had a little struggle on the pit stop as his  quick fill gas can malfunctioned, followed by a machine that wouldn’t start up. But despite the unfortunate circumstances, he was still able to keep his lead over others.

A change in place occurred during the middle of the race as Bollinger fall back into fifth position and R Russell and SRT/KTM’s Stu Baylor moved to third and fourth. But not for Sipes, as he continuously dominated the lead and rode steadily in thefinal lap. At the end, he finished the raceas the winner with 33 seconds ahead of K Russell.

For the second line take off, the $100 Hot Cams XC2 Holeshot Award was given to Coastal Racing/Husqvarna’s Layne Michael. During the first two laps, it was Michael who had the lead but was eventuallt taken over by N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Josh Toth. Toth drove with consistency and won the round. He was awarded with the No. 1 plate for the XC2 250 Pro class championship. Coastal Racing/Husqvarna’s Craig Delong was in second, while Michael followed his teammate in third.

Paul Whibley of N-Fab/AmPro Yamaha won the $100 Wiseco FMF XC3 125 Pro-Am class holeshot, but Jason Thomas was the one who had the lead until in the finish line. Alex Teagarden got top amateur honors with 18th overall, while Cole Mattison and Hunter Bush filled the rest of the amateur podium in the 1 p.m. pro race.

Becca Sheets of Fly Racing/Maxxis/Seat Concepts/KTM claimed her second win of the season in WXC ladies. onanza Plumbing/Trail Jester KTM”s Mackenzie tricker followed in second, while The Motorcycle Shop/Kenda/Bell/V3 Off-Road’s Brooke Cosner completed the podium in third. The Overall Amateur award was given to Randall Ervin. MXTire.com/Cernics Racing/Sidi-backed Ryder LeBlond also had his first ever win as the youth overall over Shawn Myers and Tely Energy’s Peyton Whipkey.

You might also enjoy