Having able to dominate a quality field at the 2018 Australian Four Day Enduro, Daniel Milner claims his record-equalling fifth title at the said occasion. Aboard his KTM 500 EXC-F, Milner managed to win on each one of the initial three days of the event. A test of endurance is visible and a must have quality in this race as a lot of riders were tired and exhausted following the three long days in the saddle. Subsequent to a short 45km trail ride, riders afterward had to clash the 2.1km wide grass tracked route for five laps.

In the E3 class, Daniel Milner went into the last day of the Australian Four Day Enduro having a single aim in his mind, to win his first final moto. Having been able to achieve his goal, he finds the way around the rough and tough path and eventually finishes the race with a total time of 12:17.949. In the second place with a total time of 12:38.829, Lachlan Stanford proved to be a steady rider but his efforts didn’t measure up to Milner. Rounding up the podium in third place was Tom Mason completing the race at a time of 12:47.623.

“Yeah it feels incredible, I got a decent holeshot on the 500 and put my head down and my bum up and just tried to put some good lap times together. That track was so rough though but to clinch my fifth four-day title, that don’t get any easier and this has been a hard four days, but I’m stocked to wrap this up. It’s my first Australian E3 title so I may have to buy this bike and put it in the trophy room.” told Milner.


In the E2 class, Active8 Yamaha Yamalube’s Josh Green got the holeshot resulting for the audience to fix their eyes on him. Sanders start from sixth at the initial corner to be in second place through the second corner. Following this, the pair then battled it out ahead. Green apprehended Sanders during the first four laps while Sanders gave everything he had at Green to make the pass, but on lap four Sanders made the move. The both of them continued to exchange before sanders put a bit of breathing room between himself and Green, picking up the final moto and ended the E2 class with a total time of 12:31.901. Green had no other option but to stay in the second place as he finished the race with a time of 12:33.410. In third place was Wil Ruprecht with a total time of 12:51.545. He also had his injured shoulder put to check on the bumpy Cessnock Racecourse circuit.

“That was amazing. I battled behind Greeny for a bit and then made my move and it’s a great start to the year with the new team. The E2 win is awesome and if you would have told me I would be in this position last year I definitely would have taken it any day of the week.” said Sanders.


And at the E1 Class, Luke Styke demonstrated his skills in motocross as he pilot the final moto since start to finish. He grabbed the holeshot and didn’t waste time as he completed the race with a time of 12:23.642. On board his KTM, Jack Simpson tried to overtake Styke during the five laps but was unsuccessful and eventually finishes the race with a total time of 12:29.069. Claiming the final spot of the podium was the Frenchman Jeremy Carpentier aboard his Yamaha, finishing with a time of 12:50.202.

“It was good, I got into a good position of the start and I knew a good start was important as the track was a one-line track. I rode a smart race and didn’t want to throw anything away and it was a good moto.” told Styke.


Final A4DE E3 Provisional Results

  1. Daniel Milner (KTM Enduro Racing Team) – 2:00:48.454
  2. Lachlan Stanford (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) – 2:06:01.626
  3. Broc Grabham – 2:07:39.257
  4. Tom Mason – 2:09:46.354
  5. Kane Hall – 2:10:23.467

Final A4DE E2 Provisional Results

  1. Daniel Sanders (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) – 2:01:57.804
  2. Josh Green (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Off-Road Team) – 2:04.50.584
  3. Wil Ruprecht (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Off-Road Team)- 2:06:19.332
  4. Chris Hollis – 2:08:33.635
  5. Stefan Granquist – 2:08.33.800

Final A4DE E1 Provisional Results

  1. Luke Styke (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Off-Road Team) – 2:05:14.483
  2. Fraser Higlett (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) – 2:06:34.727
  3. Michael Driscoll – 2:07:03.881
  4. Jack Simpson – 2:08:45.344
  5. Jeremy Carpentier (Yamaha MX Store Ballard’s Off-Road Team)- 2:08:45.344

You might also enjoy